Uncategorized

Family….

Family holds a very special place in my heart. I absolutely love my cousin sisters. There are days I hate them and I want to bash them up and there are days I laugh at their silly jokes. Last evening I heard that my baby sister met with an accident. My mom didn’t give me all the details but whatever I got to know later scared the hell out of me! The first thing I did was download her pics from whatsapp and look at it for sometime.

It’s been 12 hours and I am still shocked. I remember one small incident. She asked me something which ticked me off and I told her that I wouldn’t want to talk about it. I was really mad at her for asking me about something I didn’t want to talk about. She sent me sorry messages for the next few days and promised never to ask me anything that would upset me.

I read somewhere that one must first find their best friends in their family. I always hated the fact that I had an elder brother. I always wanted to have a sister as I felt they are more sensitive. There was a void in my life and this little sister of mine made me happy when days were difficult, sent me stupid jokes when I was upset. Now seeing her struggle for her own life is difficult. Well she is just 22 for crying out loud! But I hope she will recover. My sister is a fighter and I know she won’t give up!!!

As Carrie Bradshaw would put it – The most important thing in life is your family. There are days you love them, and others you don’t. But, in the end, they’re the people you always come home to. Sometimes it’s the family you’re born into and sometimes it’s the one you make for yourself.

Standard

Leave a Reply

